历史

Share to Pinterest Share to Google+ Share by email

1990年11月,一群在世界各地开展性工作项目的性工作者权利活动家聚集在巴黎第二届艾滋病NGO国际大会开始建立网络。两年后,性工作者项目网络(NSWP)作为一个正式的性工作者权利活动家和性工作项目联盟在1992年阿姆斯特丹世界艾滋病大会期间成立。
 

多年来,NSWP与其他组织开展倡导行动,影响了政策,并在性工作者中进行领导力建设,辅助区域性和国家性性工作者和性工作项目网络的发展。NSWP挑战性工作污名,倡导提升对性工作者的认识,认识到他们的权利,认识到他们有能力实现改变。

必须指出,NSWP加入到全球抗击艾滋病工作,有力推动了术语的转变,用“性工作者”和“性工作”代替了“娼妓”和“卖淫”。这种新的术语并不仅仅是政治正确,它促进了全球对性工作的理解转向劳工框架,为性工作者面临的问题提供解决方案。

通过NSWP的倡导,女性、男性和跨性别性工作者在国际论坛展示案例要求人权保护,包括国际艾滋病大会和区域性艾滋病大会,第四届妇女大会(北京1995),UNGASS,联合国艾滋病规划署项目协调委员会和全球基金顾问团。

NSWP成功游说联合国反对人口贩卖公约(巴勒莫协议),将人口贩卖的定义包含强迫或强制。

NSWP及其区域网络也成功地敦促联合国艾滋病规划署重新考虑其2007年关于艾滋病和性工作的指引。

2007年完成的组织回顾,建议NSWP制度化其成员结构。之后,NSWP成为一个性工作者主导组织和网络(而不倾向个人)的网络,有区域这里结构和全球性秘书处。2008年10月全球性工作项目网络作为非营利有限责任公司注册,注册地在英国苏格兰。

NSWP时间线标出了NSWP历史大事件,重要的性工作者权利运动和性工作相关法律政策。

History of the NSWP and the Sex Worker Rights Movement

NSWP Timeline

Click to enter the interactive timeline and browse through the history of the NSWP and Sex Worker Rights movement, year by year or by region.

History

Share to Pinterest Share to Google+ Share by email

A group of sex workers’ rights activists working in sex work projects around the world started networking in 1990 at the 2nd International Conference for NGOs working on AIDS in Paris. Two years later, NSWP was formally launched as an alliance of sex workers’ rights activists and sex work projects during the 1992 International AIDS Conference in Amsterdam.

Over the years, NSWP has conducted activities in partnership with other organisations, and has influenced policy and built leadership among sex workers and facilitated the development of regional and national networks of sex workers and sex work projects. NSWP questioned the stigma of sex work and advocated for the greater recognition of sex workers as rights bearers, with the capacity to make a difference.

Significantly, NSWP participation in the global response to HIV/AIDS was largely responsible for the terms 'sex worker' and ‘sex work’ replacing 'prostitute' and ‘prostitution’. More than mere political correctness, this new language moved global understandings of sex work toward a labour framework which provides solutions to many of the problems faced by sex workers.

As a result of NSWP advocacy, female, male and transgender sex workers have presented the case for protection of their human rights at international forums such as international and regional conferences on AIDS, the Fourth World Conference on Women in Beijing 1995, UNGASS, the UNAIDS Programme Co-ordinating Board and the Global Fund consultations.

NSWP successfully lobbied for wording of the UN convention against trafficking in persons (the Palermo Protocol) to ensure that trafficking is defined as including force or coercion.

NSWP, along with its regional networks, was also successful in urging UNAIDS to reconsider its 2007 policy guidelines on HIV and sex work.

Following an organisational review completed in 2007, which recommended NSWP formalise its membership structure, NSWP became a network of sex worker-led organisations and networks (rather than individuals) with a regional governance structure and a Global Secretariat. The Global Network of Sex Work Projects (NSWP) registered as a not-for-profit private company limited by guarantee, with its registered office in Scotland, UK in October 2008.

The NSWP Timeline below features notable events in the history of NSWP, as well as in the history of the sex workers’ rights movement, and sex work-related legislation and policy.