Ressources

  • 58 results found

Cette animation décrit les différents cadres législatifs utilisés pour criminaliser et opprimer le travail du sexe et les travailleurs du sexe, y compris les cadres réglementaires oppressifs.

Cette animation est un nouvel outil pour le plaidoyer des travailleuses du sexe dans le monde. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Cette animation examine les préjudices causés aux travailleurSEs sexe dans les pays où le modèle nordique a été introduit et se veut un outil pour renforcer et soutenir la capacité des membres du NSWP et des défenseurs des droits des travailleurSEs du sexe à contester activement les propositions visant à introduire l'approche nordique dans leur des pays.

Cette animation est un nouvel outil pour le plaidoyer des travailleuses du sexe dans le monde. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Ces dernières décennies, la traite des personnes a fait l’objet d’une attention grandissante sur la scène internationale, un phénomène qui résulte principalement de la mise en œuvre des traités internationaux de lutte contre la traite, de la pression exercée par les féministes fondamentales et les groupes abolitionnistes et d’une réaction à l’augmentation des migrations de travail dans le monde. Les définitions de la traite humaine proposées par les textes internationaux sont fréquemment vagues et ambigües ce qui peut porter préjudice aux travailleurSE du sexe de différentes manières. 

Cette étude de cas est la quatrième et la dernière d’une série produite par NSWP sur une période de cinq ans. Les trois études de cas précédentes, s’étalant de 2015 à 2019, ont décrit en détail le rôle joué par NSWP et ses membres dans l’élaboration, la mise en œuvre et le suivi des directives et des politiques internationales sur le travail du sexe. Ces trois études de cas ont également examiné comment ont été utilisées ces directives et ces politiques internationales et quel a été leur impact sur le travail de plaidoyer au niveau local, national et régional.

Ce document de politique générale aborde le travail du sexe dans le cadre des droits du travail et promeut la reconnaissance du travail du sexe comme un travail. Dans les endroits où le travail du sexe est criminalisé, les travailleurSEs du sexe ne peuvent pas bénéficier de la protection accordée par les droits du travail. 

Cette infographie est un nouvel outil pour la défense des travailleurs du sexe dans le monde entier. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Ce document décrit les différents cadres législatifs (y compris les cadres réglementaires oppressifs), qui oppriment et criminalisent le travail du sexe et les travailleurSEs du sexe.

Cette infographie est un nouvel outil pour la défense des travailleurs du sexe dans le monde entier. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Cette infographie examine les dommages que le modèle nordique a pu causer aux professionnel (le) s du sexe dans les pays où il a été introduit.  L’objectif de ce Guide futé est de servir d’outil aux adhérents de NSWP et aux défenseurs des droits des travailleurSEs du sexe pour contester activement les projets d’introduction du modèle nordique dans leur pays.

Cette infographie est un nouvel outil pour la défense des travailleurs du sexe dans le monde entier. Il a été conçu et créé par Smo Sienkiewicz.

Ces dernières décennies, la traite des personnes a fait l’objet d’une attention grandissante sur la scène internationale, un phénomène qui résulte principalement de la mise en œuvre des traités internationaux de lutte contre la traite, de la pression exercée par les féministes fondamentales et les groupes abolitionnistes et d’une réaction à l’augmentation des migrations de travail dans le monde.

Cette ressource est un Guide communautaire du Document d’information: Les travailleurSEs du sexe et le manque d’accès à la justice​. Il donne un aperçu du document d'information complet et offre des recommandations destinées aux décideurs politiques et aux prestataires de services de santé.

Download this resource:

Les travailleurSEs du sexe du monde entier rencontrent de nombreux obstacles pour accéder à la justice, que ce soit en tant que victimes de délits ou lorsqu’elles/ils en sont accuséEs. Le travail du sexe étant largement criminalisé, la plupart des travailleurSEs du sexe n’ont pas accès aux aides sociales et aux droits que le droit du travail accorde aux autres travailleurSEs ; elles/ils savent pertinemment qu’ils/elles peuvent aisément être criminaliséEs, détenuEs, déportéEs et sanctionnéEs.

Download this resource:

Ce Guide futé se veut un outil dont les travailleurSEs du sexe et leurs alliés peuvent se servir pour promouvoir la reconnaissance de l’expertise des travailleurSEs du sexe. Les travailleurSEs du sexe connaissent mieux que quiconque les obstacles structurels, juridiques, institutionnels, socioéconomiques et culturels qui entravent leurs droits fondamentaux et leurs droits du travail. La recherche montre que la participation significative des travailleurSEs du sexe est primordiale si l’on veut mettre fin aux inégalités et aux iniquités dans notre société.

Download this resource:

À travers le monde, le travail du sexe est réglementé par un éventail de lois et de politiques variées. NSWP a publié une carte des lois mises en œuvre dans 208 pays et dépendances pour réglementer et criminaliser le travail du sexe ; cette carte indique aussi parfois les lois appliquées au niveau régional, dans les pays.

Cette Note d'Information souligne les problèmes de l'amalgame du terme 'exploitation sexuelle' avec le travail sexuel, et comment cela exacerbe les dommages faits aux travailleuses du sexe.

Resources

  • 67 results found

This animation looks at sex work through a labour framework, and advocates for the recognition of sex work as work. Where sex work is criminalised, sex workers’ workplaces are often excluded from national labour laws. 

The Sex Work as Work animation is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

This animation describes the different legislative frameworks used to criminalise and oppress sex work and sex workers, including oppressive regulatory frameworks.

The Sex Work and the Law animation is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

This animation looks at the harms caused to sex workers in countries where the Nordic Model has been introduced and  is intended as a tool to strengthen and support NSWP members and sex workers’ rights advocates’ ability to actively challenge proposals to introduce the Nordic approach in their countries.

The Challenging the introduction of the Nordic Model animation is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Trafficking in persons has generated increasing global attention in recent decades, largely due to the development of international frameworks, pressure from fundamental feminist and abolitionist groups, and as a reaction to increased migration for labour. International policies on trafficking frequently contain vague or ambiguous language, which can cause harm to sex workers in a number of ways. 

This infographic looks at sex work through a labour framework, and advocates for the recognition of sex work as work. Where sex work is criminalised, sex workers’ workplaces are often excluded from national labour laws. 

The  Sex Work as Work infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

This infographic describes the different legislative frameworks used to criminalise and oppress sex work and sex workers, including oppressive regulatory frameworks.

The Sex Work and the Law infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

This infographic looks at the harms caused to sex workers in countries where the Nordic Model has been introduced and  is intended as a tool to strengthen and support NSWP members and sex workers’ rights advocates’ ability to actively challenge proposals to introduce the Nordic approach in their countries.

The Challenging the introduction of the Nordic Model infographic is a new tool for sex workers' advocacy worldwide. It was designed and created by Smo Sienkiewicz.

Trafficking in persons has generated increasing global attention in recent decades, largely due to the development of international frameworks, pressure from fundamental feminist and abolitionist groups, and as a reaction to increased migration for labour. International policies on trafficking frequently contain vague or ambiguous language, which can cause harm to sex workers in a number of ways. 

This case study is the fourth and final instalment in a series produced by NSWP over a five-year period. Spanning the years 2015 to 2019, three previous case studies documented the role of NSWP and its member organisations in the development, implementation, and monitoring of rights-affirming international guidelines and policies on sex work. These case studies also examined the usage and impact of international guidelines and policies in local, national, and regional sex worker advocacy. 

Contents include:

This resource is a Community Guide to the Briefing Paper: Sex Workers’ Lack of Access to Justice. It provides an overview of the full Briefing Paper, and provides key recommendations for policy makers and service providers. 

You can download this 5-page Community Guide above. It is now available in English, French, Russian, Spanish, and Chinese.

Sex workers around the world face a wide range of barriers to accessing justice, both as victims of crime and when charged with crimes. Since sex work is widely criminalised, most sex workers are denied access to the benefits and rights afforded to other workers under labour laws and face the risk of criminalisation, detention, deportation and legal sanction.

This Smart Person’s Guide is a tool to support sex workers and their allies in advocating for the recognition of sex workers’ expertise. Sex workers’ have an indispensable knowledge of, and experience with the structural, legal, institutional, socio-economic and cultural barriers which impede their human and labour rights. Evidence shows that meaningful involvement of sex workers is critical to success in tackling inequality and inequity.

You can download this 30-page Smart Guide above. It is available in English, Russian, Chinese, French, and Spanish. 

Legislation around sex work can be extremely complex; different legal models exist in different countries and sometimes even within countries. NSWP published a mapping of national legislation used to regulate and criminalise sex work in 208 countries and dependencies, with sub-national legislation included for some countries.

This Briefing Note outlines the problems with the conflation of the term 'sexual exploitation' with sex work, and how this exacerbates harms to sex workers. 

To mark International Sex Workers' Day on 2nd June, SWAN published a new briefing paper on Sex Work Legal Frameworks in Central-Eastern Europe and Central Asia (CEECA).

This Briefing Note outlines the key areas within social protection systems that must be addressed in order to meet the needs of sex workers.

Trafficking in persons has generated increasing global attention in recent decades, largely due to the development of international frameworks, pressure from fundamental feminist and abolitionist groups, and as a reaction to increased migration for labour. International policies on trafficking frequently contain vague or ambiguous language, which can cause harm to sex workers in a number of ways.

This document is a practical tool for organisations to self-assess whether they meaningfully involve sex workers, and for sex worker-led organisations to assess whether they are meaningfully involved.