Resources

Share to Pinterest Share to Google+ Share by email

Ces dernières décennies, la traite des personnes a fait l’objet d’une attention grandissante sur la scène internationale, un phénomène qui résulte principalement de la mise en œuvre des traités internationaux de lutte contre la traite, de la pression exercée par les féministes fondamentales et les groupes abolitionnistes et d’une réaction à l’augmentation des migrations de travail dans le monde.

Un nombre grandissant de pays ont commencé à mettre en œuvre la réforme des lois sur le travail du sexe pour « mettre fin à la demande de sexe rémunéré » et criminaliser l’achat de services sexuels ou l’envisagent.

Ce guide communautaire est en lien avec le document d’information intitulé Stigmatisation et discrimination à l’égard des travailleurSEs du sexe séropositifVEs. Il donne un aperçu des différentes formes de stigmatisation et de discrimination que vivent les travailleurSEs du sexe séropositives dans le monde. Ce guide communautaire offre des recommandations à prendre en compte pour le développement et la mise en œuvre de politiques et de pratiques respectueuses des droits des personnes. Plusieurs études de cas sont présentées qui se concentrent sur les expériences des travailleurSEs du sexe vivant avec le VIH et rappellent les efforts qu’il reste à faire pour répondre à leurs besoins et promouvoir leurs droits.

Ce document donne un aperçu des différentes formes de stigmatisation et de discrimination que vivent les travailleurSEs du sexe séropositives dans le monde. Les travailleurSEs du sexe qui vivent avec le VIH sont plus vulnérables à la violence, à la criminalisation et aux autres infections. Ce document d’information offre des recommandations à prendre en compte pour le développement et la mise en œuvre de politiques et de pratiques respectueuses des droits des personnes. Plusieurs études de cas sont présentées qui se concentrent sur les expériences des travailleurSEs du sexe vivant avec le VIH et rappellent les efforts qu’il reste à faire pour répondre à leurs besoins et promouvoir leurs droits. Un guide communautaire est également disponible

Resources

Share to Pinterest Share to Google+ Share by email

Trafficking in persons has generated increasing global attention in recent decades, largely due to the development of international frameworks, pressure from fundamental feminist and abolitionist groups, and as a reaction to increased migration for labour. International policies on trafficking frequently contain vague or ambiguous language, which can cause harm to sex workers in a number of ways.

A growing number of countries are considering or implementing sex work law reform focusing on ‘ending demand’, which criminalises the purchase of sexual services. This Policy Brief outlines the impact of ‘end demand’ legislation on the human rights of female sex workers, through research and testimony from NSWP members in countries where paying for sex is criminalised. This document explores how these laws not only fail to promote gender equality for women who sell sex, but actively prevent the realisation of their human rights.

This is a Community Guide to the Stigma and Discrimination Experienced by Sex Workers Living with HIV briefing paper. It looks at the different types of stigma and discrimination experienced by sex workers living with HIV globally. This community guide provides recommendations for policies and practices which respect their  human rights. It uses case studies that highlight the experiences of sex  workers living with HIV and the efforts required to meet their needs, and advocate for their rights.

This briefing paper looks at the different types of stigma and discrimination experienced by sex workers living with HIV globally. Sex workers living with HIV are at increased risk of violence, criminalisation and vulnerability to other infections. This briefing paper provides recommendations for policies and practices which respect their  human rights. It uses case studies that highlight the experiences of sex workers living with HIV and the efforts required to meet their needs, and advocate for their rights. A Community Guide is also available.

Research for Sex Work 8: Sex Work and Law Enforcement is a peer-reviewed publication for sex workers, activists, health workers, researchers, NGO staff and policy makers. It is available in English. All issues of Research for Sex Work can be found here.

Download this resource: PDF icon research-for-sex-work-8-english.pdf