‘Sex Work, Health, and Human Rights’ book launch

Share to Pinterest Share to Google+ Share by email

Sex Work, Health, and Human Rights is the first global [open source] textbook co-written by sex workers and academics about sex workers' diverse health and human rights’ needs. Drawing upon community case studies and academic research from around the world, the book highlights the sustained health and social inequities that sex workers in all of their diversity face. It showcases successful interventions and the resistance, resilience and creativity of the sex worker movements in the face of challenges.

Flyer for the book launch


Please join us for the international book launch of Sex Work, Health, and Human Rights: Global Inequities, Challenges and Opportunities for Action on Wednesday 28 April at 09:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT, 17:00 BST, 18:00 CEST, 19:00 EAT.

The event features a live conversation with co-editors Shira Goldenberg (CGSHE & SFU),  Stefan Baral (Johns Hopkins) and Ruth Morgan Thomas (Global Network of Sex Work Projects). There will also be greetings from co-authors from across the globe and a word from Open Society Foundations. Don’t miss the audience Q&A plus your chance to WIN a free hard copy of the book. RSVP here.